Skip to content


Welcome to REIA-NCI!  REIA-NCI (Real Esatate Investors’ Association-North Central Indiana) gears its education and community building efforts toward real estate investors in St. Joseph County, Indiana with concentration toward South Bend and Mishawaka, and surrounding communities.  We have been in existence since 1987 and are now an Indiana Educational (501)(c)6 non-profit Real Estate Investors Association. REIA-NCI organized in order to protect the rights of investment property owners, to network and share information.  We are dedicated to educating our members, teaching and learning how to better invest in real estate to enhance our community.  We are also members of the National REIA.

Since origination, REIA-NCI has grown to include not just landlords, but also rehabbers, wholesalers, commercial real estate investors, contractors, vendors, and service providers who cater to the real estate investing industry.  For this reason we invite you to visit us (at the Sanctuary at St. Paul’s on the fourth Thursday of the month) and see for yourself just how much benefit there is to becoming a member of the Real Estate Investor’s Association of North Central Indiana.

To make it easier for you to explore our site, here is a description of what you will find within each tab:

Our Blog tab includes a brief list of announcements, meeting information and conversation between the organization and its members.  The Membership tab includes information on how to gain admission to our monthly meetings and how to become a member.  The Conference tab will contain information about our Fall Conference.  It is updated as the Conference is developed.  Finally, our Resources tab includes links to other websites related to our association’s activities, and educational and service links that are of interest to our members.  It also includes a list of our own library materials which are available to REIA-NCI members for check-out (list coming soon).

Thank you for visiting the REIA-NCI website.

REIA-NCI is governed by our Bylaws and a Board Of Directors consisting of the following Officers:

President – Pete Taddeo
Vice President – Dave Smith
Secretary – William Walsh
Treasurer – Dick Taylor
Programs – Penny Hughes
Sergeant at Arms – Tim Budzielek

And Directors:

  • Marie Buckhanan
  • Steve Eslinger
  • Mike Campbell
  • David Hodges
  • Jim Hughes
  • Marlene Botka
  • Alicia Ortiz
  • Lori Rose
%d bloggers like this: